Deliciously Easy Asparagus

Recently for dinner, I wanted to try a new and easy recipe for veggies. I found this gem on Pinterest. It is healthy, quick, and man-oh-man is it tasty! Someone once said that it “tastes like candy” and I wholeheartedly agree!

The Goodies:

  • lb fresh asparagus
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 cloves garlic minced
  • 1  tsp lemon juice
  • 1 tsp rosemary
  • 1 tsp parsley
  • salt and black pepper to taste
  • 1 tbsp. balsamic vinegar
  • 1 c parmesan

Directions:

Now, the recipe I used called for lemon juice. I must admit that I did not use it. I can’t handle that lemony-citrus taste. I like my veggies salty, not sweet. But that’s just my opinion. The recipe’s directions are a bit different than what I tried, so I decided to post my spin on it here.

First, mix olive oil, balsamic vinegar and spices in a medium-sized bowl.  Then, dip the asparagus in the mixture in groups of 3-4 spears at a time. Now, I realize this may seem excessive, but I wanted to make sure that each spear was covered in the savory concoction. After every spear is thoroughly covered, spread the asparagus on a pan and sprinkle parmesan on top. Bake in the oven @ 400 degrees for 12-15 minutes.

Enjoy this deliciously easy snack! Since asparagus is one of my very favorite recipes, I LOVE it!

Borrowed from: http://rufusguide.wordpress.com/2010/12/21/roast-asparagus/

Leave a comment